Canadian Packaging

Packaging developments and solutions to combat food waste

Free webinar for PAC, Packaging Consortium members.


March 16, 2016
by Canadian Packaging staff

Packaging developments and solutions to combat food waste
Free webinar for PAC, Packaging Consortium members.

The PAC, Packaging Consortium via PAC NEXT is hosting a free webinar: Packaging Developments & Solutions to Combat Food Waste on Wednesday, March 23, 2016.

This is a do not miss webinar for anyone with a vested interest in exploring packaging solutions that can play a role in reducing food waste. Last year alone, the Consumer Goods Forum agreed to halve food waste within the operations of its 400 retailer and manufacturers members by 2025 and the U.S. EPA and USDA announced a national food waste reduction goal of a 50 percent reduction by 2030.

Join this one-hour webinar as PAC FOOD WASTE returns the panel of experts from the PAC  workshop event last December:

  • Dr. Keith Warriner will share an academic perspective of current key research areas in food science as it relates to food waste and packaging applications, such as active and intelligent packaging and anti-microbial technology.
  • Ron Cotternman will share Sealed Air‘s packaging technology solutions to reduce food waste and their work to promote the value of packaging.
  • Angela Dennis will present Nestlé‘s latest strategies and packaging developments to address the global food waste issue.

When:
Wednesday, March 23, 2016
2PM – 3PM Eastern
1PM –  2PM Central
11AM – 12PM Pacific

Price:                CDN        US
PAC Members   Free        Free
Non-Members   $49        $37

Register:
CDN Funds: Click HERE
US Funds: Click HERE

For more information:
Rachel Morier
PAC NEXT, Program Manager
T: 416-727-3512
E: rmorier@pac.ca






Category Captains 2018
Machinery