Canadian Packaging

The North American Meat Processors Association (NAMP) has elected Jeff Saval of Deli Brands of America as president of the association.

Others elected in by the NAMP board are:

  • Bobby Hatoff (Allen Brothers) chairman of the board;
  • Mike Satzow (North Country Smokehouse) vice-president;
  • Tony Gahn Jr. (Gahn Meat Co.) treasurer;
  • John Vatri (Cardinal Meat Specialists) assistant treasurer.

Each serves a one-year term.

NAMP members have also new members to its board of directors: Peter Bozzo (Michael’s Finer Meats); Sheila Quinn (Chicago Meat Authority); David Carriere (Centennial Foodservice); Mike Gangel (Chad Company); Mike Gau (PFG Middendorf Meat Co.) Kirk Halpern (Halperns’); Ed Hall (Lone Star Foodservice); Mick Hamilton (Hamilton Meat Co.); Deanna Hofing (Van Hees); Jeff Jobe (Valley Meats); Scott Matheson (Dole & Bailey); Noel Reyes (Provimi de Puerto Rico); Scott Rich (Wasatch Meats); and Brian Treiber (Natural Food Holdings). Terms end between 2012 and 2014.


About NAMP

NAMP, the North American Meat Processors Association, is a non-profit industry organization founded in 1942 to serve meat processing companies and associates who share a continuing commitment to provide their customers with safe, reliable and consistent meat, poultry, seafood, game and other products. The association is a member-driven organization with member companies both large and small throughout the United States, Canada and other parts of the world offering the industry a variety of services, educational programs, meetings and seminars. For more information on NAMP, visit


Stories continue below

Print this page

Related Stories

Category Captains 2024