Canadian Packaging

Paper Packaging Canada Elects Chairman And Officers

By Canadian Packaging Staff   

General Paper Packaging Canada Tencorr Packaging

Paper Packaging Canada has unveiled its new Board of Directors. Chris Bartlett of Tencorr Packaging (see photo) has been elected chairman. Other executive members of the board include Bob Hagan of Atlantic (vice-chairman); Francois Guite of Norampac, representing Canada’s packaging mills (second vice-chairman); and Charles Malo of Norampac (secretary/treasurer).

John Mullinder, president and chief executive officer of Paper Packaging Canada, welcomed the election of officers: “I am delighted by the quality and standing of the executives of the board.  This leadership, knowledge, experience and drive will be invaluable for the paper packaging industry in what are extremely challenging times.” 

Other officers elected include:  Jim Levia (Emballages Mitchel-Lincoln); Gary Johnson (Maritime Paper Products Ltd.); James Devries (Crown Packaging); Larry Cooper (Independent Corrugator); Alain Robillard (MontCorr Packaging); Rob Latter (Kruger); David Lint (Master Packaging) and Peter Moore (Moore Packaging). The Paper & Paperboard Packaging Environmental Council (PPEC) is represented by its chairman, Charles Parlagreco (Astro Box).


Paper Packaging Canada represents the major packaging mill companies in Canada and the major converters of that paper and board into packaging grade products.

For more information, contact John Mullinder at 905-458-1247, by e-mail at, or visit the Web-site at


Stories continue below

Print this page

Related Stories

Category Captains 2024