Canadian Packaging

Free Industry event in Owen Sound, Ont. focuses on customer and industry trends affecting manufacturers

By Canadian Packaging staff   

General EMC Excellence in Manufacturing Consortium manufacturing in Owen Sound Value Stream Solutions Inc.

Excellence in Manufacturing Consortium offers free morning event on December 5, 2017.

OWEN SOUND, Ont.—Together with local industry, Excellence in Manufacturing Consortium (EMC) invites all Owen Sound and Area manufacturers and stakeholders to a special industry event, focused on customer and industry trends and issues affecting manufacturing.

The event is being hosted Tuesday December 5th, 2017 (8:30 – 10:30am), Tenneco, 17th St E, Owen Sound, ON N4K 5Z9.

Speakers include: Al Diggins, President and GM of EMC, Canada’s largest not-for-profit manufacturing consortium; and Devin Melanson, Senior Advisor, Value Stream Solutions Inc., a leading productivity firm with North America-wide experience working with manufacturers on these issues.

There is no cost to attend.  An event overview linked HERE.


This event will be beneficial to local industry senior management and champions in the key areas of their organizations.

Attendees will learn how industry is leveraging the expertise and experience that already exist in manufacturing communities throughout Canada, and how this advantage increases through peer networking with other manufacturers.

In addition attendees will learn how to spot market trends and massive changes early, developing within their organization the sufficient “mental capacity” to turn the risks these trends pose from risks into rewards. Local and global case studies will be shared.

For more information, contact Margaret Law Field Service Advisor EMC, Owen Sound and Area Consortium, Excellence in Manufacturing Consortium (EMC), 905-510-5648, or via e-mail at

To learn more about Excellence in Manufacturing Consortium (EMC), contact Al Diggins, President and General Manager, Excellence in Manufacturing Consortium (EMC), 1-866-323-4362, or by e-mail at


Stories continue below

Print this page

Related Stories

Category Captains 2024