Canadian Packaging

CSCSC accredits 12 more programs

By Purchasingb2b Staff   

General Canadian Supply Chain Sector Council supply chain

The Canadian Supply Chain Sector Council (CSCSC) has given its stamp of approval to 12 more supply chain-related education and training offerings.

The council accredited the latest round of programs through its National Accreditation Program (NAP) on June 25.

Since the NAP program launched in August 2009, a total of 29 programs have been accredited.

Newly accredited


The newly accredited programs come from six organizations. They include:

•    The International Business Management program at the British Columbia Institute of Technology, School of Business;

•    The SAP-SCM Specialist course at the Centre for Education & Training via NECC;

•    The CITT Program of Study;

•    The Safety on the Move: Train The Trainer (MHE) v1.4, Steps to Safety: Pedestrian Training, Safety on the Move: Supervisor Training and Fundamentals of Fall Protection Training programs from GN Johnston Equipment Co Ltd;

•    The Rough Terrain Lift Truck Operator, Low Lift Operator, Work Station Crane Operator and High Lift Operator training programs from Liftow Ltd; and

•    The Supply Chain Management Extension Certificate program at Mount Royal University.

Representatives of the new programs were pleased to announce the achievement.

“Recognition through the NAP provides a measure of credibility that goes beyond the quality that already existed in our SAP-SCM course. It says to all that CSCSC has a great deal of belief and confidence in our program,” says James Polley, manager of business and government training at the Centre for Education & Training.

“It sends a message to members that together we have something very valuable for their careers in supply chain.”

“Receiving this accreditation from the CSCSC further underscores the quality and rigour of our Program of Study leading to the CITT designation,” added CITT president Catherine Viglas.

NAP details

The NAP recognizes education and training offerings that meet the CSCSC’s Standards for Accreditation, which were created with the assistance of CSA Standards and with input from supply chain stakeholders.

The standards are based on national and international best practices and principles. They include requirements for course/program needs assessment, design, development, delivery and student evaluations.

Only individual courses and specific programs—not the education providers themselves—are accredited.

Programs offered by post-secondary institutions, associations and private training schools are eligible. The deadline for submission for the next round of accreditations is August 1, 2010. Click here for more details.


Stories continue below

Print this page

Related Stories

Category Captains 2024