Canadian Packaging

CPMA announces Colin Chapdelaine as the 2023-2024 Chair

By The Canadian Produce Marketing Association   


May 11, 2023 (Ottawa, Ont.) – The Canadian Produce Marketing Association (CPMA) is pleased to announce Colin Chapdelaine as the 2023-2024 CPMA Chair, following his appointment during the Board Meeting held concurrently with the 2023 CPMA Convention and Trade Show.

Colin brings to this role broad knowledge and extensive experience, having worked in the industry for more than 25 years. He is currently the President of Berry Operations at Star Produce and has served on CPMA Board from 2007 to 2012 and then from 2015 to present. He is also a member of CPMA’s Executive and Human Resources Committees and is currently the Vice-Chair of the Association’s Industry Technology Advisory Committee.

In addition to building on the work of his predecessors, Colin will prioritize crucial areas that significantly affect the industry. These include advancing innovation and sustainability, while also addressing key supply chain challenges.

“I am truly honoured to take on the role of CPMA Chair,” says Colin Chapdelaine. “I eagerly anticipate collaborating with my colleagues to advance our industry’s commitment to social, economic, and environmental sustainability as well as continuing to drive innovation across the produce supply chain.”


In his role as Chair, Colin will be supported by the Executive Committee, which consists of:

The complete CPMA Board of Directors listing can be found here.

View photo of the 2023-2024 CPMA Board of Directors.

About the Canadian Produce Marketing Association (CPMA)
Based in Ottawa, Ont., CPMA is a not-for-profit organization that represents a diverse membership made up of every segment of the produce-industry supply chain who are responsible for 90 per cent of the fresh fruit and vegetable sales in Canada. CPMA is fortunate to represent a sector that is both a significant economic driver for communities and that also improves the health and productivity of Canadians.


Stories continue below

Print this page

Related Stories

Category Captains 2024