Canadian Packaging

Toronto-based Paper Packaging Canada (PPC), a recently-formed industry group representing Canada’s major packaging mill companies and paperboard converters, has appointed its first board of directors, comprising: chairman, Colin Fernie of Smurfit-MBI; vice-chairman, Bob Hagan of Atlantic Packaging Products Ltd.; second vice-chairman Francois Guite and secretary/treasurer Charles Malo, both of Norampac Inc.

Mississauga, Ont.-based labeling equipment and products supplier Weber Marking Systems of Canada has appointed Martin Ford as labeling systems specialist for southwestern Ontario.

Montreal-headquartered paper products manufacturer Domtar Inc. has appointed John Williams as its new chief executive officer—scheduled to replace outgoing company CEO Raymond Rayer on Jan. 1, 2009.

St. Louis, Mo.-headquartered TricorBraun, designer and distributor of beverage containers and other rigid packaging products for food-and-beverage applications, has announced the addition of long-time wine industry consultant Heidi Prupas to the company’s new branch office in Vancouver, B.C.


Industrial equipment group Davis-Standard, LLC of Pawcatuck, Conn., has appointed Ken Sweet as senior manufacturing engineer at the company’s newly-opened northeast regional office in Gloucester, Mass., which will house personnel representing the company’s Extrusion Systems and Converting Systems groups.

Avery Dennison Corporation, Pasadena, Ca.-headquartered manufacturer of pressure-sensitive labeling materials, retail tags, and ticketing and branding systems, has appointed Richard Hoffman as senior vice-president and chief information officer; and John Farrell as vice-president and general manager of the company’s RFID Division, to be based at the division’s headquarters in Flowery Branch, Ga.

Minneapolis, Minn.-based Buhrs Americas, North American subsidiary of the Holland-headquartered mailing systems supplier Buhrs Group, has appointed Matthew Pince as office manager, and Bow Smith as national service manager.


Stories continue below

Print this page

Related Stories

Category Captains 2024