Canadian Packaging

Webinar: Packaging’s Future in Food Waste Prevention

PAC Packaging Consortium presents a webinar discussing food waste prevention on September 13, 2017.


August 17, 2017
by Canadian Packaging staff

On Wednesday, September 13, 2017, PAC Packaging Consortium will present a webinar entitled Packaging’s Future in Food Waste Prevention.

Packaging prevents food waste throughout the value chain by protecting food, extending its shelf life and promoting improved consumer behavior through communicating better storage practices in the home. Making packaging adjustments, where modifying packaging sizes and designs to help maximize consumer consumption, is noted to be one of the most cost effective solutions in the 2016 ReFED study.

The presentations will discuss potential economic savings through food waste prevention, as well as share technical knowledge and research on intelligent packaging and other emerging packaging technologies that help to decrease food waste.

Facilitated by PAC’s Rachel Morier, the webinar features speakers:

  • Value Chain Management International chief executive officer Martin Gooch, PhD.;
  • Packaging Technology & Research, LLC owner Claire Koelsch Sand, PhD.

When:
Wednesday,September 13, 2017
12 Noon-1PM EST
11AM-12 Noon Central
9AM-10AM Pacific

Price: 

PAC FOOD Members: Free
Contact Rachel Moirer via e-mail at rmorier@pac.ca for your promo code.

Non Members: $49 early bird ends September 1, 2017
$99 after September 1, 2017.

To REGISTER, click HERE.






Category Captains 2019
Machinery