Canadian Packaging

New look for PPC

By Canadian Packaging Staff   

Converting board of directors Paper Packaging Canada

Paper Packaging Canada, an association representing the major packaging mill companies in Canada and the major converters of that paper and board into packaging grade products, announced on January 18, 2011 its new Board of Directors.

Rob Latter, vice-president, Packaging Group of Kruger Inc. has been elected chairman. Other executive members of the board include Charles Malo of Norampac (vice-chairman); Bob Hagan of Atlantic (second vice-chairman); and Peter Moore of Moore Packaging (secretary/treasurer).

John Mullinder, president and chief executive officer of Paper Packaging Canada, says: “I am delighted by the quality and standing of the executives of the board. This leadership, knowledge, experience and drive will be invaluable for the paper packaging industry in what are extremely challenging times.” He also paid tribute to past-chairman, Chris Bartlett of Tencorr Packaging.

Other officers elected or nominated include: Jim Levia (Emballages Mitchel-Lincoln); Gary Johnson (Maritime Paper Products Ltd.); James Devries (Crown Packaging); Mike Dienst (AICC Canada); Larry Cooper (Independent Corrugator); Chris Bartlett (Tencorr); David Lint (Master Packaging); Serge Desgagnes (Packaging Mills) and Steve Strickland (Smurfit). The Paper & Paperboard Packaging Environmental Council (PPEC) is represented by its chairman (to be nominated).


For more information on Paper Packaging Canada and how your company can benefit, visit


Stories continue below

Print this page

Related Stories

Category Captains 2024